Every stitch you ever need and more

I have to admit I’m not much good at hand sewing.

That’s not to say I can’t do it, it just won’t look professional when I’ve finished. So when I stumbles across this via Pinterest I was amazed at the amount of stitches that can be done.

If like me you need either inspiration or a broader range of sewing skills this is a great website for demonstrating just how to do hand sewing.

This site is a wonderful pictorial reference to basic stitches and embroidery stitches.

http://www.embroidery.rocksea.org/

Or, like me you might be amazed, but stick to the knitting needles!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Techniques and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Every stitch you ever need and more

  1. Pingback: Pinteresting vol. XII | Thrifty Finn

Leave a Reply

