WIP – a neverending shawl

I’ve now been knitting the Bitteroot shawl for just over 3 weeks and I am finally on the last chart.

DSCF3694

Having also one two of the leaf shapes with the beads (as on the pattern) I am thinking I might change the colour of the beads for the final two leaves as the beads are just a bit too subtle (they’re almost invisible!)

DSCF3696

I have 18 rows left to do, but given that it is taking about 40 minutes to an hour to do a row (depending if there are beads to add) then I still have a long way to go before this is ready for the wedding which I was knitting if for.

I need to find some time to dedicate to knitting, which means housework and tackling my jungle garden might have to wait!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Things I've made and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP – a neverending shawl

  1. Pingback: Shawl, shop and sheep! | tinkerbellknits

Leave a Reply

