Fascinated by fascinators!

Finally picked up the glue gun to finish off the fascinator I’ve had half finished for about a month.

DSCF3919

 

I’ve adapted it from a design in Mollie Makes (issue 27) to use what beads I already had lying around the house and I’ve reused much of the materials from a fascinator I bought a few years ago and decided that I didn’t like. This is more me as its more subtle. Sewing the beads onto the fabric took a while but it was very satisfying to see it finished.

For the first time even I might even be ‘on trend’, unless the Great Gatsby 1920’s revival has already ended!

DSCF3921

 

Now I just need to get the shawl finished. Although if the weather stays this warm I don’t think I’ll need it!

DSCF3918

Gallery | This entry was posted in Techniques, Things I've made and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

