Last weekend – harrogate flower show and more Totoro!

I found this pattern on Ravelry and couldn’t resist knitting them, thankfully making use of some of my stash. Here’s the link.

I was going to knit them for xmas for my Totoro loving friend, but frankly, she got the Totoro toy I knitted (which I want to knit again for myself), so these are declared a prototype and thus for me. She can have the second pair I knit.

DSCF5004   DSCF5002

I also visited the Harrogate flower show last weekend and here are some beautiful flowers from the displays. I love the colours and the shapes of the flowers. I’m also envious of the size of the vegetable displays, mine never grow that big!

DSCF4971 DSCF4976 DSCF4978 DSCF4979

Gallery | This entry was posted in My personal ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last weekend – harrogate flower show and more Totoro!

  1. there was a sign on the enormous vegetables saying how they were perfectly edible, and Icouldn’t help thinking that no one in thier rightmind could possibly wantto eat thatmuch marrow

Leave a Reply

