Lush… well not me but the cardi is!

As much as I love this cardigan now its finished, its been a toil. The endless stocking stitch has not provided enough of a mental distraction so this project has frequently been put down for something more taxing and distracting over the last few weeks.

But here it is my bargain cardigan, costing me about £7.50 as I’ve used only less than 8 balls of yarn to make it out of the bargain pack of 10 I got for £10 from my local yarn shop. I love the pattern and the end product but I love it all the more for being 100% wool and a bargain knit.

The fit is snug as it is knitted with negative ease, but the waist shaping means you wouldn’t want this to be baggy at all. Its going to look perfect with my skinny jeans when the sun is back out! Who needs a man when you can get this much joy from wool!!

1794642_10152505490158892_6200629739205687651_n   DSCF6025 DSCF6024 DSCF6026

Gallery | This entry was posted in Things I've made and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lush… well not me but the cardi is!

  1. If only non-knitters realised how us knitters use our knitting as therapy – loved the post and your cardigan sounds great.

  2. dayanaknits says:

    Woo, look at that, I LOVE BARGAINSSSSS!

Leave a Reply

