Magic Yarn Ball swap

I have never been so excited to go to the sorting office to collect my post as I was this morning!!

About 3 weeks ago I came across the Tinyowlknits magic yarn ball swap on Ravelry and having just participated in my first ever craft swap I quickly signed myself up for this. I had so much fun creating the ball I sent but loads of fun unwrapping the one I received.

Look at it, its huge and gorgeous!!

Aobhro 2 Aobhro 4

I received my lovely yarn ball from Aobhro, and it contained 3 tiny hanks of yarn, (I’m guessing enough for hexipuffs), buttons, fridge magnets (with a very apt phrase of ‘do more of what makes you happy’), 2 safety pin brooches, an owl nail file, a notebook, a lipbalm and a doggie eraser. And best of all a little jar of fairyland wishes.

So as you can imagine that has been a fantastic gift at the end of Easter and put a huge smile on my face!!

Here’s a pick of the one I sent to Bibibuttons, containing a notebook, lip balm, buttons, hairclip, fairy pendant, earrings and tea. And Easter chicks!!

DSCF5885 DSCF5888

Gallery | This entry was posted in Things I've made and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Magic Yarn Ball swap

  1. Verónica says:

    So cute! Love the yarn ball wrapping.

  2. Pingback: Fiddly knitting | tinkerbellknits

Leave a Reply

