What a lovely surprise

This week has been seriously uneventful. So rubbish in fact that I burst into tears at finding I’d run over a bird this morning – I think it had been hit by a car and I hope I put it out of its misery but I still felt sick that I probably killed it. I have no idea how many random acts of kindness can ever make up for it.

So today I’d started the day on a high after a lovely session of Reiki at my favourite place last night- the Coach House (if you’re in need of a retreat break I recommend it highly). And then it turned to crap pretty quickly. I should have know that starting the day being grateful was going to be difficult to maintain. I’m not sure the universe is ready for me to be happy yet – I’m taking no news on the two job interviews I had last week to be bad news.

So it was a lovely surprise to find that someone had pingbacked an old post of mine, and better still had said lovely things about a project which had been almost a disaster. So in return I’m sharing her post as she is after advice about her fairisle – andresueknits.

I really must pick up my knitting…. incidentally the shawl that won’t end is using the left over noro yarn from this old project!

Gallery | This entry was posted in My personal ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a lovely surprise

  1. andresue says:

    It also breaks my heart when I hit an animal. 😦 And, I hope you hear back soon on the job interviews. I have a good friend who is going through the same thing with her job search. It’s not a fun process but I’m sure the right job is waiting for you!

    I can’t wait to see what comes of your needles when you pick your knitting back up. You are a talented knitter!

    I appreciate the solicitation for advice for me on my too-small sweater body. 🙂

  2. Polo says:

    I’m sorry you had a hard time. I hope things pick up.

Leave a Reply

