Early Pumpkins

My garden has not produced any pumpkins or squashes this year, probably due to the lack of time its had from me, so there is only one solution. Knit them!

I found this pattern via Ravelry but here is the Wool Windings blog where you can also find it.

I bought the yarn from Woolyknits my local and favourite yarn store where I can find very cheap 100% yarn for felting. However, this time its not felted completely, but I think I like the effect anyway.

For the larger pumpkin I just doubled the pattern and use the aran yarn doubled on 8mm needles.

IMG_0857

IMG_0854

Here’s photos pre-felting.

IMG_0849 IMG_0841

Gallery | This entry was posted in Things I've made and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Early Pumpkins

  1. lollyknits says:

    Cuuuuuuute!!!! I love adorable fall things, and being fuzzy and knitted just takes it to another level. 🎃

  2. Jenny says:

    I love these. I have a blog post written (but not published) about knitting for Halloween. I just need to get some nice orange yarn as I don’t have any in my stash.

  3. aersknits says:

    Those are so cute! I almost bought a real pumpkin at the store, but figured it wouldn’t last outside until Halloween. Guess I’ll have to knit some! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Halloween’s come early!! | tinkerbellknits

Leave a Reply

