January’s patchwork challenge

So here is the lovely fabric I chose for January’s patchwork challenge.

lovely January fabric!!

I’m not sure how these will work out since I have two quite bold prints and very similar shade of blue.

During January I will attempt to make the Dutchman’s Puzzle using these three fabrics. I have no idea what I’m doing but I’ll work it out!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Techniques, Things I've made and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to January’s patchwork challenge

  1. I’m not able to see the photo of your fabric but I looked at the pattern and it looks great. I think I will try it too.

  2. Pingback: January sewing challenge? | Artistic Sharon

  3. I finished my square tonight…can you tell I’m a little excited! LOL You can check it out here: https://artisticsharon1216.wordpress.com/2015/01/02/january-sewing-challenge/

  4. Wow, I still need to get myself a rotary cutter! I must get sewing soon!

  5. frilka says:

    Good luck …. where there is a want the is also the way … 🙂

  6. Pingback: January patchwork done….phew! | Tinkerbellknits

  7. Pingback: February patchwork challenge – triangles anyone? | Tinkerbellknits

  8. Pingback: March Patchwork Challenge – For all abilities | Tinkerbellknits

  9. Pingback: Triangles and trapizoids – March patchwork Challenge | Tinkerbellknits

  10. Pingback: Patchwork Challenge – Cat and Mice?! | Tinkerbellknits

  11. Pingback: May Patchwork Challenge – Box Kite | Tinkerbellknits

  12. Pingback: June Patchwork Challenge – Joseph’s delight | Tinkerbellknits

  13. Pingback: July patchwork challenge – Old Maid’s Puzzle | Tinkerbellknits

  14. Pingback: August patchwork challenge – morning star | Tinkerbellknits

Leave a Reply

