Finished March Wip just in time!

Its hard work trying to finish a knitting project every month! But I managed to get the Louisa Harding Acacia jumper I started and even wore it yesterday. I wasn’t sure about the esquel yarn as I’m not a fan of tweedy yarn usually, but its gorgeous and soft to wear and I love the neckline on this design.

Its the first jumper I’ve finished which actually fits me properly! I did have to lengthen the body by three repeats of the main bit and one repeat of the rib but otherwise its worked out great. I’m not sure what’s happened with the colour on the photos but it is a green shade.

The body and sleeves are worked from the bottom and then the yoke knitted in the round upwards. Its the first top I’ve done this way, and seemed easier to judge size and how much extra I’d need to knit than when I’ve done tops with yoke first.

My April WIP might have to be something small as I’ve started test knitting a pattern for a friend which I think is going to take ages and is something I can’t share just yet. So I need something else to have on the go as well. Ah well…..

IMG_3592   IMG_3590

Gallery | This entry was posted in Things I've made and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finished March Wip just in time!

  1. lollyknits says:

    The tweed is gorgeous. That is a lovely sweater!

  2. Pingback: When a stash makes pretty things | Tinkerbellknits

  3. Pingback: Knits in progress and where is the sunshine? | Tinkerbellknits

Leave a Reply

