Green Box-kites – May Patchwork Challenge

Feeling super happy to have a simple pattern in May’s patchwork challenge I managed to knock off my version this weekend. I cut the fabric one morning before I had to head out and then sewed it together later that afternoon. Simple?! Super simple – I did have one minor mishap when I got so cocky with speed I had sewed one strip of three square to another on the wrong side. But apart from that it was incident and crucially swearing free.

If you’ve avoided some of the other month’s patterns due to their complexity this one if a good one to start with. (It was so quick to do I forgot to take photos of the half square triangles pre-sewing!)

IMG_4012 IMG_4112

IMG_4115

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Things I've made and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Green Box-kites – May Patchwork Challenge

  1. Pingback: May BOM challenges | Artistic Sharon Runs…

Leave a Reply

