June Patchwork Challenge – Joseph’s delight

Well it’s a matter of opinion whether its a delight or not! Apologies for the delay in posting June’s patchwork challenge – and I feel like I need to apologise for yet another tough one, or maybe its only me that’s struggling with these.

Joseph’s Delight

JosephsDelight

Why is that square in the middle not whole? And there’s 4 super tiny triangles in this and I’m not a fan of triangles!

I need to buy some fabric to complete my version so its going to take me a while to do this – so if you get one completed in the meantime do let me see pictures, or send me links to your blogs.

Related Articles:

The Challenge

January pattern

February pattern

March pattern

April pattern

May pattern

Gallery | This entry was posted in Techniques and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to June Patchwork Challenge – Joseph’s delight

  1. oh my…gonna have to think about this one a little bit…there’s gotta be a way to ‘paper piece’ that one block with the tiny triangles! And I’m going to use the ‘easier’ method to make the HST (cut 4″ squares, put them RST and sew 1/4″ on either side of the diagonal-which makes 2 HST). I’ll let you know if it works out – lol!

  2. Pingback: Challenges | Artistic Sharon Runs…

  3. Pingback: A creative evening | Artistic Sharon Runs…

  4. Pingback: Joseph’s pink delight patchwork challenge | Tinkerbellknits

  5. Pingback: July patchwork challenge – Old Maid’s Puzzle | Tinkerbellknits

  6. Pingback: August patchwork challenge – morning star | Tinkerbellknits

Leave a Reply

