July patchwork challenge – Old Maid’s Puzzle

Sorry for the delay in posting this, I’ve been playing in the sunshine with my new friend Ted who is staying over for the week. He’s a supercute Terrier but doesn’t like me sewing or knitting. Or doing anything that involves ignoring him for more than 5 minutes.

Here’s the pattern for July’s patchwork challenge – doesn’t look too bad and I’m getting better at sewing so I don’t think it will require endless swearing.

Old Maid’s Puzzle

This will take me a while to get around to doing myself since Ted will be distracting me. See, he’s too cute to ignore! When am I going to find time to go buy fabric with this chap around?

IMG_5150

 

Related Articles:

The Challenge

January pattern

February pattern

March pattern

April pattern

May pattern

June pattern

Gallery | This entry was posted in My personal ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to July patchwork challenge – Old Maid’s Puzzle

  1. Thanks for the July block! Ted is so adorable, have fun with him 🙂

  2. Marianne K says:

    He’s cute! My Border Terrier, aka Furry Assistant, loves fabric. She’s always hanging around when I’m sewing and often photobombing blog pics. Ted sounds like a typical male: needs attention all the time and is a burden to have around when fabric shopping 😉

  3. Pingback: Green Old Maid’s Puzzle – Patchwork Challenge | Tinkerbellknits

  4. Pingback: I’m a winner! | Artistic Sharon Runs…

  5. Pingback: August patchwork challenge – morning star | Tinkerbellknits

Leave a Reply

