Thinking about Christmas …?

I know – it’s unthinkable to be discussing Christmas in July. These sun has only just come out for heaven sake! Although if you are a knitter like me you’re probably half thinking about it by planning presents. If not, well you should be or you’ll be panicking in November!

While gift planning is certainly on my mind, I have already committed to being absent for the whole holidays this year – having decided instead to go on holiday, to hopefully a Christmas free destination.

So what on earth am I doing making decorations for then? Well, I like sparkly things and learning new skills and my knitting group got together on Saturday to make crafts and eat yummy food. If you want to see have a go at this type of ornament there is a fantastic video here.

It’s a shame this won’t see a Xmas tree this year…

IMG_5373 IMG_5374 IMG_5371

Gallery | This entry was posted in Things I've made and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

