October patchwork challenge- Orange Blazing Arrows

Having found myself with a weekend with no plans and a whole day ahead of me, no sooner than I got the October block of the month pattern I had spent the afternoon making it with a huge glass of wine.  By the time I’d finished it occurred to me it was dark outside, I’m in my 30s and really should consider getting out more and that I hadn’t even posted the pattern yet online.

So, sat in my pjs wondering what to do with Sunday here is the October patchwork challenge.

Blazing Arrows
IMG_6163-0

I spent quite a long time trying to decide if to do this as a three colour block as my other have all be in three colours, but in the end I didn’t have three oranges that worked together.

I was a little confused with the pattern as I hadn’t read it properly and wondered why on earth I had too many triangles for the centre square! So I might make a second block with the spares.

Related Articles:

The Challenge

January pattern

February pattern

March pattern

April pattern

May pattern

June pattern

July pattern

August pattern

September pattern

Gallery | This entry was posted in Techniques, Things I've made and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to October patchwork challenge- Orange Blazing Arrows

  1. Pingback: And ‘sew’ it goes | Artistic Sharon Runs…

Leave a Reply

